Welcome to What to get

Looking to get started with Sonos? Get help and advice here.

2057 Topics

Couple questions before buying
Answered

I'm looking for a wireless speaker for my back patio and the SONOS 1 looks to be what I want. How humidity/waterproof is this thing? It will be under an overhand but I live in the rainiest city in the...

Multiple Sonos system
Question

Hello everyone, I currently own a Sonos system (bar, sub, 2 player 1 and 1 player 2). The bar, sub and the 2 player 1 are attached to one tv. The player 2 is for a different room. I plan on getting a...

Dual Computer and TV source supported?
Answered

Sold all my old gear and want to set up a new system but don't really need or want an A/V receiver as I want to be PC centric. I want to play various music sources from my PC to multiple room zones,...

New to Sonos
Question

Im new to Sonus and the comunity so please be patient with me. I have just bought a new house which has wired speakers in every room. 4 beds 3 receptions, and Office. The office has a server cabinet t...

Is Sonos for me?
Question

I guys, I am interested in purchasing 2 Sonos Play1 for either side of my bed. - I won't be installing any other speakers in any other room. - I want to play music 50% from my iTunes on MacBook Pro,...

pair of play 1s or single play 5
Question

Hey guys i am wanting to replace my old Panasonic shelf system with either one of these wireless speakers. i will mostly be using the speakers in a small room. how loud do these get because i like my...

Ceiling speakers to play tv sound.
Question

Hi there, I am soon to install a tv & Sonos playbar so I have that sorted in terms of connecting via optical which will play tv through the soundbar, but I also want four ceiling speakers to be integr...

New products
Question