Welcome to Advanced setups

Dive into complex and advanced topics here.

1708 Topics

Introductory Question
Question

I am looking for some buying advice, to decide if Sonos is the best system for me. I have a number of Alexa devices and we now use Amazon Music exclusively as our music source (no CDs any longer). I...

Network matrix assistance

Hi there, I'm new to Sonos and have recently installed 4 devices (2 x connects and 2 x Ones). I've had the occasional blip in playback so have run the network matrix which I've attached. My wifi...

Router for two large USB3 hard drives as a media server in Sonos Windows 10 app
Question

I have two 8TB USB3 drives (each a Glyph Blackbox) that I want to place on a network router to act as 1 one drive a media server: 2 the other as a back up drive for the first. Are there any experience...

Automatic volume of the Playbar while playing music

Hey guys, when I start listening to music on the Playbar the volume is always set to the middle of the range. This is quite loud when I start listening to a radio station. Is there any possibility of...

No Sound from Computer when HDMI through TV
Question

I have my computer hooked up through HDMI into the TV. The TV is hooked up to my Sonos system through digital audio optical output from my playbar (also have 2 play 1s). Computer settings are set to...

Is AirPlay 2 more sensitive to wireless interference?
Answered

When I play music directly to my Sonos speakers (using the Sonos app), I experience no drops. When I play using airplay 2 (to my sonos soundbar, which is then grouped in the Sonos app with my Play 1's...

Can't bring up WiFi (ath0) on CONNECT:AMP

Some time ago, I turned off WiFi on one of my CONECT:AMP players by doing: This worked, and had the side effect of this player having empty rows and columns in the Network Matrix view. Today I wanted...

Whole House Audio Setup Help