Welcome to Advanced setups

Dive into complex and advanced topics here.

1308 Topics

Question About a Slightly Complicated Multi-Zone Home Installation.
Question

Hey, maybe someone can assist. After having enjoyed a Sonos WiFi whole-house (apartment) system for years, I'm excited to finally have the opportunity to install a wired system using Sonos compone...

BOOST Mode - Can you connect more then one wired Sonos device?
Question

I started working for a home theater / home automation installation company a few months ago and we install a lot of Sonos. Sonos is a pretty solid product but, we still run into some strange network...

Detailed network information available ?
Answered

Hi, I have been running a Sonos 5 for a few years now and it works mostly good. But sometimes, the app does not find the Play5 speaker and it mostly happens at parties when it's most "critical" that...

Hi-resolution support required (eg: AIFF 96kHz/24bit)

PLEASE add hi-resolution file support (eg. AIFF 96kHz/24bits) In a world where CDs are becoming obsolete, I believe a good share of Sonos customers are still looking for hi-fi quality, not only the m...

Direct ethernet link library to Connect
Question

I keep losing my wifi connection due to size of my music files. Can I connect direct from library on my laptop to my Connect?

Google wifi and 3rd party router
Answered

I have Sonos working fine with my existing network, and I use HomeSeer home automation to control it (things like announcing when someone unlocks the front door). The wifi is terrible in our house,...

Windows 10 Context menu: Cast to Device
Question

I have my Sonos Play:5 setup and I've been playing around successfully with my music services (Spotify, Pandora, SoundCloud, Amazon, Google Play etc..I've also set up a music library, adding folders f...

Play One and Android phon
Question