Welcome to Advanced setups

Dive into complex and advanced Sonos topics here. Got a cool Sonos 'hack' to share?

1929 Topics

Make my system private

I am a college student and I live with 4 other roommates. I have 3 play 1's, a playbar and a sub. I do not want any of my roommates to have access to my system. Sonos please make it so you have to...

Streaming Challenges - stop and start
Answered

Hi All, I have a Sonos set up covering 5 rooms with a total of 9 Speakers. I mostly stream Spotify but sometime Google Music. I have been having ongoing issues with some/all speakers stopping/starti...

Sonos Application Code language
Question

I was wondering if anyone could provide any guidance, I am intrigued as to how for example Sonos would have created the software / API for their hardware? where would they have started? what language...

external DAC & multichannel amp with Sonos?

I have one Sonos Connect connected via digital coax to an integrated amp (Rotel RA 1572) and am using its vastly superior DAC. Now I want to expand my system to a second site with multiple, built-in-w...

Samsung tv,Sonos Beam, dolby digital - HELP!!
Answered

Wondering if someone can please explain what I need to do to get Dolby digital setting on my samsung tv. The Dolby digital option is greyed out and won’t let me change to anything only thing it allows...

Please add delay option to Sonos One
Question

Would you consider adding a delay option to the Sonos One? My ZP90 hooked up to my Sony STR-DN1080 receiver outputs sound around 10-20ms behind the Sonos One. I understand that this is likely due to...

Sonos stops playing
Answered

I have tried many different fixes to get my Sonos system to play correctly and it seems like nothing is working. I have 3 Sonos Connect: Amps and one Sonos Connect. All 4 are in my media cabinet and h...

Works with Sonos details