Welcome to Advanced setups

Dive into complex and advanced Sonos topics here. Got a cool Sonos 'hack' to share?

1929 Topics

Klipsch Speakers

Hey all, I'm in love with Klipsch speakers. Started with the Promedia 5.1's and later I got to hear the reference series (7's) and love the sound. Anyway I'm a college student in an apartment... tw...

relocating sonos playlists

I'm using Sonos with a NAS. Today I installed a larger, quiter HDD for storing my music. I create the exact same folder sturcture on the new drive and re-index the Sonos. All works well but the sonos...

48000khz unable to be played?

Hey. I just recieved my sonos zoneplayer, its great! The only problem im having is that i cant play files that were encoded at 48000khz... Is there any way around this? as i dont wanna have to re-en...

In ceiling speaker recommendation

I've been putting Zoneplayers in my attic and installing in-ceiling speakers. So far I've installed AudioSource IW-8S and Camb Sound Works Ambiance 60's. The CSW speakers are far superior to the Audio...

Volume control line-out

Hi All! Seriously considering a Sonos system but have a question for you all. If I use the line-out to my reciever in the family room will the volume controls on the Sonos controller do anything? I...

Build your own NAS

I answered this in a previous thread about NAS, but thought I might create a new thread so everyone got a chance to see this. I bought the Buffalo NAS myself, so I don't have any experience with these...

Got Mine Today - Selling Audiotron/Roku, Rio, etc

I have owned both of the HP and Compaq Hard Disk/CD Recorders (forget model names/numbers), and I currently own two Sonic Blue Rio Receivers, one Roku M1000 wireless player, one Turtlebeach Audiotron,...

Using Line Out - Interference

I am attempting to use the "line out" on a ZP as an input on a remote receiver (in a different room). Given the distance, my goal was to use an extra Cat 5 wire that is already terminated at both end...