Your feedback on the new Sonos App

Show first post

2548 replies

Userlevel 1
Badge

I cannot access my library at all I have been told by Sonos to be patient! May be fixed by mid June. Basically, I now own a Sonos system which has new components, that I cannot connect to my music library on my laptop, which I had been doing (not without glitches sometimes) for 10 years. If you bought speakers from Harvey Norman and they didn’t work you could take them back. So I bet there will be no offer to do so from Sonos!

The new Sonos app user interface is terrible. It is very hard to navigate. I liked the simple old interface. Also changing volume through the app takes long time to actually reflect on the system. Searching a song is a nightmare. System keeps disconnecting from internet. 

How is that possible ? This new Sonos App is a mess ! Very complicated to use, a lot of bugs (some of my speakers disapearing from a group; impossible to control the volume of some of them / Difficulties to listen the sound of the TV on the Beam bar - it plays music from a playlist instead - almost impossible to change the source, I have to shut down the whole system + the TV and restart all !!!). 

Problems with Tune In radios also.
I bought a Sonos system for my parents at Christmas… Almost impossible for them to use it since the app change.
Sonos Team have to fix all these bugs asap… OR give access to the previous version of the app…

Sonos was supposed to be simple to use !!!

Userlevel 4
Badge +2

What a great question. Hmmmmm let’s see, maybe customer service for  someone that is in for $20k in their products?  Too much to ask?  

They ‘ve already got your money, and you are doing nothing at all to get them any more in the future.  Matter of fact, it seems you are meaning to bash them at every turn.  Personally, I’d cull you out and ignore you, knowing you will eventually go away (or show yourself to be nothing but an outlier).