Your feedback on the new Sonos App

Show first post

2411 replies

Userlevel 1

I am not a lawyer, I was wondering if anyone knew what legal obligations sonos has to refund consumers if they won’t resolve the issue. 

I’m based in the Uk, I have ~2k worth of sonos devices that have been significantly degraded by the update and  are no longer functioning as they were sold becuase of the App update 

according to citizens advice it looks like there are some rights - particularly if you had bought the product recently - has anyone else looked into this ?
https://www.citizensadvice.org.uk/consumer/phone-internet-downloads-or-tv/problem-with-an-app-software-or-download/#:~:text=You're%20legally%20entitled%20to,by%20the%20faulty%20digital%20product.

Userlevel 2
Badge

This update from today is much better.

No more crashing.

I start to like it.

Of course there is more to fix…..

Keep up the good work.

Userlevel 3
Badge