Question

Configuring Sonos & Google Assistant & Google Home

Show first post
This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

30 replies

Userlevel 4
Badge +3

You should be able to use a Mini or Home hub to send music to your Amp by specifying the Amp room name. Try "Hey Google, play XXX on (Amp room name)".

She says, "I'm afraid I can't do that yet"

* I have configured Google Music (for which I have a premium subscription) as the default service. But every time I ask Google to "Play [artist or song]", the Sonos responds saying "I can't do that here but you can ask me to play it on one of your other devices."
Make sure your Google Home GPM account is the same as your Sonos GPM account.

It is.
Userlevel 4
Badge +3
Your luck is better than mine. Here is a sample:

"Hey Google, play Tom Petty"

Reply: "I can't do that here but you can ask me to play it on one of your other devices."

"Hey Google, play Tom Petty in the Office"

Reply: "I can't do that here but you can ask me to play it on one of your other devices."

"Hey Google, play Tom Petty on the Office Sonos"

"Hey Google, play Tom Petty on Google Play"

"Hey Google, play Tom Petty on Google Play Music"

"Hey Google, play Tom Petty on Google Play Music on the Office Sonos"

Reply: "I looked for Tom Petty on Google Play Music on the Office on Google Play Music but it either isn't available or can't be played now"
* I have configured Google Music (for which I have a premium subscription) as the default service. But every time I ask Google to "Play [artist or song]", the Sonos responds saying "I can't do that here but you can ask me to play it on one of your other devices."