Welcome to Amazon Alexa and Sonos

Your one stop shop for using Amazon Alexa with Sonos.

1706 Topics

Streaming music

Hello everyone. I’m pretty new to all of this so I’m wondering what streaming music source seems to work best with Sonos?

change or edit Amazon account

I recently purchased a One and am having trouble with setup. This is because I have two Amazon accounts (an old one with a business name and email a new one with my own name, new address and private e...

I am trying connect my Sonos to Alexa account; however, I get the following message stating I need to connect my email to my Sonos. It doesn't give me an specifics other than go to "More > Settings >...

Alexa Multi-room Music / Audio Groups

I have a new Sonos One that I am adding to home with 2 Echo devices. In the Alexa app I am trying to setup an Audio Group for multi-room music. However, the Sonos One does not show up as an available...

Pairing a Play:1 with the new Sonos One

Can this be done? Will it sound the same in stereo? I don’t need two microphoned speakers surely.

Sonos has stopped streaming music from Amazon Echo Devices.

This issue is happening frequently. The only workaround for this problem is to 1. Select new ROOM NAMES in the SONOS app 2. And then having the Echo device FORGET the SONOS device name, 3. Then hav...

Hi I am since +/- 5 years a pretty heavy SONOS user and since one year I used ALEXA. Alexa is since some months 100% supported in belgium I sold my ALEXA speaker and bough me some SONOS one's to add...

Finding alexa

Finding alexa

sonos, worse mistake linking amazon with your company

sonos 1 and alexa

Alexa Audible selection

Just got my Sonos One and I see that within the Alexa App there is the option to connect to my Audible account. My Amazon and Audible accounts are to be linked and was thrilled to see audible, howeve...

Sonos - Alexa and Honeywell issues