SONOS are you reading this? Please put the controller queue function back how it was!

• 12 September 2016
  • 353 replies

Show first post
This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

353 replies

Userlevel 2
Badge +1
I've been using and promoting SONOS for several years, and am extremely disappointed in this "improvement". There are so many more useful things the development team could have changed without impacting the flow that us "legacy" customers have become familiar with. Yesterday I was demonstrating SONOS to a visiting friend and repeatedly made the error of touching a song to add it to the queue only to have the piece playing abruptly stop and the whole queue be replaced by the album I was researching! He was not impressed, and I doubt this first exposure to SONOS will ever make him a customer. I have a Connect and two older Play:5's. I want to expand our SONOS system but have become hesitant to commit until the controller situation is clearer. I may go back to using SonoPad in the meantime. Another issue I have is with obsolescence of my older devices. I have happily used an older iPod 4 as a dedicated controller, but forgot it was iOS 6 when doing the latest system upgrade. So we have lost our perfectly functional controller in the kitchen, and now have to look around for a phone or iPad when we need to make a quick adjustment. So will my iPad 3 and iPhone 4s (both iOS 7) become obsolete next year? This isn't only annoying - it's expensive! I would rather buy a new Play:5 than another controller device.....
Userlevel 2
Badge +2
In the latest Itunes, it now asks if you want to play now or replace the "up next". Itunes is getting better, Sonos is getting worse.