Welcome to Ask a question

Not sure where to post? Ask your question here.

138 Topics

How the 'ask a question' forum works

Joining a new community can be daunting. If you have a question and are not sure where to start, ask it here. We'll keep an eye on everything that gets posted here, and once something has been answe...

Separating speakers

Hey folks. I am a rookie. I have a playbar, a sub and two play 3's. They are all set up under the "living room" setting. I have been taking one play 3 on the deck and been trying to only play thi...

Connecting Amazon Echo Dot with Sonos Connect and playing back via Playbar TV setup
Question

Hi there can anyone help me please? My whole house is full of Sonos speakers 🙂. In my playroom I have Sonos playbar, subwoofer and a couple of play ones so the full setup. I am getting an Amazon ec...

Tv remote not syncing with sonos
Question

Hello. I purchased a sonos playbar today and set it up with my sony bravia tv XBRD850. The remote worked initially (for a few hours) but now i have to control the volume through my iphone app. Please...

.m4a
Question

My new itunes down load songs only show title of song, and then .m4a No info on artist. How do I fix. Thanks

Editing Sonos Playlists?
Question

I have a large music library on Sonos that I'd like to edit. It's has around 5000 tracks. I'd like to remove some of those tracks that no longer interest me. I started to do that by selecting each unw...

Username/Community question
Question

Been a Sonos user since the start, had online account from the start... confused that my Sonos account appears accurate but my "Community account" insists on a new username and the one I used in the p...

Quality of iTunes m4a files
Question

Hi all. I have about 3500 CDs and have ripped about 1000 in iTunes already over the years, which are m4a files. I now want to rip all 3500 to a NAS drive so I can access them on my Sonos. Is the iTune...

Music keeps cutting out
Question