Welcome to Ask a question

Not sure where to post? Ask your question here.

555 Topics

How the 'ask a question' forum works

Joining a new community can be daunting. If you have a question and are not sure where to start, ask it here. We'll keep an eye on everything that gets posted here, and once something has been answe...

deezer elite or spotify?

We have paired Play 3's, a Play 5, and a Connect Amp I have a subscription to Deezer Elite [£20pm on-going]; am an Amazon Prime member anyway, and am currently trialling the three months of Spotify...

Unable to connect to my current receiver
Question

I just purchased 2 play 3's and a connect. I currently have a Pioneer VSX-90 receiver with 2 bose bookshelf speakers. I want to bridge all 4 speakers togerther via the connect. My connect and play...

Sonos TIDAL - album tracks not ordered by number anymore?
Question

All my favorite albums from TIDAL Hifi have the tracks messed up in Sonos. When I use TIDAL directly the tracks are ordered correctly. I also have another music service (Yousee) in Sonos - again track...

Sonos cutting out. No previous thread or troubleshooting is helping.
Question

My Sonos (play 1, connect, connect amp attached to passive speakers) keeps cutting out. I have tried all trouble shooting, changed the channel from 1 to 6 to 11, rebooted my router. Diagnostic code...

Speaker Connections
Question

Periodically, the "rooms" that I have my Sonos speakers set-up on my controller disappear. I've turned the speakers on & off, but only one room reappears. Solutions?

12 Sonos Connect's + Multichannel Amplifier OR 12 Sonos Connect AMPS?

I am remodeling my house and putting in 12 zones. I am considering two basic approaches and would appreciate input on my choice: 1) Purchase a multi-channel amplifier. Connect amp to speakers in ea...

Alternatives to iTunes
Question