Sonos Arc Recessed with Sanus extendable wall mount

• 9 December 2020
  • 2 replies

Hi all,

I am new to Sonos, having just bought my first AMP and ceiling speakers.

I am keen to purchase the SONOS ARC and set it up within my sitting room, in a wall - recessed with a TV above, and a recessed fire below. (similar to the pic below)

Having looked in the the ARC, I have learnt that for optimal sound it appears that the ARC needs to be in-front of the TV as the speaker sound comes out sideways and upwards.

Therefore, do you think my setup would work using an the extendable bracket? Where the ARC would be recessed when not used (i.e. flush to the wall, and therefore in-line with the TV - as shown in the photo below), and then when I want to use the ARC I pull it out approx 4/5 inches so that it is now sticking out in-front of it’s recess and in-front of the TV.

This is the extendable wall bracket mount - sold by SONOS.

https://www.sonos.com/en-gb/shop/sanus-extendable-wall-mount-arc.html

Many thanks all for your help.

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

2 replies

Userlevel 6
Badge +17

Hi @rv007.

Welcome to the Sonos community and thanks for reaching out to us with a detailed description of your preferred setup. Allow me to help you out.