Sonos Amp + 4 ceiling speakers - possible to use as surround speakers and independently from HT?

• 19 November 2020
  • 6 replies

Hi. I’m fairly new to Sonos, so hoping to get some advice.

Currently, I have one Sonos AMP driving four architectural ceiling speakers in an open plan living/dining room (2 speakers in the living area, 2 in the dining area)

In the living area, I plan to install a Sonos ARC and SUB.

I’d like to use the 2 ceiling speakers in the living area as rear surrounds when watching TV. But I also want all 4 ceiling speakers to play music independently from the HT system.

What’s the best way of achieving this?

Thanks

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

6 replies

Userlevel 6
Badge +17

Hi @stehick.

Welcome to the Sonos community and thanks for reaching out to us. I understand that you wanted to listen to music separately on your Sonos Amp with your Sonos home theater speaker. Let me give some assistance on this.