Arc Backorder Progress

Show first post
This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

288 replies

Userlevel 1
Badge

Just to have something to do I set up the pair of One SL and the Sub, hooked up the Sonos app to music services etc. I have the stands for the SLs do I could also get those put together.

I saw somewhere that packages over 120cm may be considered ‘oversize’ and the Arc looks to be 20x22x130cm or roughly 8x8x51 inches. Just over 4 feet long but pretty compact in other dimensions and not too heavy. Doesn't seem worth shuttling it back and forth to just deliver it at some magical point in the future. 

As a custom installer I purchase through distibution. I have had the Arc, Sub and Amps on order for months with multiple suppliers and have not been able to fill any of my customers orders due to Sonos stocking issues. I have had customers cancel orders because they do not want to wait any longer. I have lost thousands due to the ongoing delays. I (We) would appreciate an honest answer not the canned responses I see as to when we can expect to see product instock and shipping. 

Userlevel 1
Badge

@HT_Junkie @StrongmanAC Wow, quite an explosion of replies here but seems mainly from third party resellers.  I waited on the phone to complain to Purolator on Saturday about a 4-7 delay they put on the Arc (Ordered Oct 5, order cleared Nov 23, received the Sub 25th, One SL 27th) while I put together the stands/One SLs.  I have no idea if it made any difference, probably not, but my Arc came at 9:30 this morning (Monday Nov 30).

The deliver guy was actually standing at the door filling in details not the toss and run of the other items as well.