Answered

Sonos and verizon home internet

• 22 March 2022
  • 3 replies

Does anyone know if my Sonos system will connect to the new Verizon home internet service?

icon

Best answer by tracker 22 March 2022, 03:54

View original

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

3 replies

Not sure why it wouldn’t. Is there something different about Verizon’s internet?

The Sonos system (network) requirements are detailed in this link below:

https://support.sonos.com/s/article/126

Userlevel 4
Badge +6

If by “the new Verizon home internet service” you mean Verizon FiOS and their supplied residential gateway/router incl. Wi-Fi & CATV connector, the answer is simply “yes”, and see below.  If you mean their 5G Home fixed-wireless service, now named “5G Ultra Wideband”, I have no personal experience, but I would disable the device’s “band steering” and then give different SSIDs to the 2.4 and 5GHz sides.  The device does have RJ45 jacks on the bottom, to hook up your first Sonos device.  Other than those general suggestions, if 5G UWB, ignore the rest of this post.  If FiOS, read on...