Answered

Arc stops working with TV , was working fine

• 9 November 2020
  • 56 replies

Show first post

56 replies

I am a very Tech savvy AV person, not a pro but very good non-the-less. I have been reading all of these posts and I have determined that my problem is 100% a Sonos amp issue, or a Sonos issue period. I also believe that after reading these posts that this problem is something that Sonos needs to address across all products, possibly. 100% of my products have the same issue.

I have 3 different TVs. SONY, TCL, Samsung. I have 1 Polk 5.1 Surround (2 years old) and 4 Sonos Amps (brand new). All HDMI cables are 2.1 (brand new).

All TVs work perfectly with Polk system using Arc or eArc. I can connect, disconnect and reconnect to Polk system. I can power off, power on, have gone through power outages, etc. Bottom line all TVs work Perfectly with the Polk system via HDMI ARC or eArc and also work perfectly with Optical. Polk is becoming a personal favorite very quickly.

Now, lets discuss the 4 Sonos Amp amplifiers I have.

1. all stream music perfectly.
  2. can connect all amps to wifi
  3. can group all amps or play them separately.
  4. All amps work with TVS using Optical perfectly.
  5. All amps have issue using HDMI Arc.