Home theater question

• 10 July 2023
  • 1 reply

My set up as follows:

Older TV

Roku Ultimate box

Beam gen 2 connected to tv

2x SL Gen 2 Speakers set up as stereo pair.

2x SL Gen 2 Speakers set up as surround sound.

Please note I am a beginner in theater set up...

My questions.

The surround speakers located behind the couch at head height does not seem as loud as I thought they would be, are there anything else I should do? I increased the volume on the surround but I dont know if this setting will stay that way or will I need to increase the volume every time I watch tv?

Regarding the stereo pair, should I have them placed next to the beam? They are currently about 2 feet removed from the beam, left and right. 

I made a grouping of the stereo pair and the surround. However when I listen to music on my other Sonos speakers, not including the stereo pair and then watch TV, I need to manually include them in the tv sound, am I doing something wrong?

Any other tips to make the experience great? I will buy a Sub later when my budget allows it.

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

1 reply

My set up as follows:

Older TV

Roku Ultimate box

Beam gen 2 connected to tv

2x SL Gen 2 Speakers set up as stereo pair.

2x SL Gen 2 Speakers set up as surround sound.

Please note I am a beginner in theater set up...

My questions.

The surround speakers located behind the couch at head height does not seem as loud as I thought they would be, are there anything else I should do? I increased the volume on the surround but I dont know if this setting will stay that way or will I need to increase the volume every time I watch tv?