Answered

Sonos no longer finds NAS network path

It looks like this is still a current unresolved issue. But going to ask the question anyway as I have noticed a quirk that someone might see as a clue.

The Problem: For months now, Sonos no longer accesses the music library and Sonos alarms now default to the Sonos Chime.

Environment: I have S2 app and current supported devices Play 1, 3 and a few others. I have been running Sonos and and various NAS since 2009, (currently QNAP TS453D fully up-to-date) I have done some reading on similar posts. This is not an SMB issue. I have tried all SMB settings on the NAS. This is not a firewall issue. I have tried fully disabling all rules. There is no 2 factor authentication on the account Sonos uses to access the NAS. This is not a network protocol issue. I have attempted enabling absolutely all supported protocols on the NAS. I have removed the library and attempted both the desktop Sonos App and the iOS app to add the multimedia library. Nothing physical has changed in the setup. Same speakers, same nas, same router, same switch, same setup with one speaker physically wired to my local network. This NAS library is where my iTunes library goes. Itunes is still accessing the library quite happily from another PC. None of my other laptops have issue connecting to the library.