Skip to main content

Just installed the new app. But I can’t find where the music library went. Also no option to add a folder to the library 

Moderator edit: We have an article with instruction on how to add a music library share on Windows and MacOS. Have a look.

I have the same connection problem.  I have a very old Ready NAS DUO that I have been using for about 14 years without any issues.  After the app update It worked for about a day and then went missing.  I can see all of the files on the NAS and can play them on my desktop.  Was on with SONOS tech support combined for about three hours and they could not put a proper path in to map the NAS.  Was finally told I need to contact Apple to have them walk me through changing some file sharing rights on the music directory on the NAS. I’m not a tech guy so any help would be great.

I’m thinking about updating the NAS to something current (suggestions would be appreciated), thinking that might help solve this but this update has been such a train wreck I don’t know if that would be throwing good money after bad.  Very frustrated 

I believe the new Sonos Apps only support SMB 2 and 3.

My Nas uses SMB 2 and it still doesn't work with my S2 devices? Go figure.

Such a pain mate, why Sonos would bring out such a half assed app is beyond me

Did you use the desktop program to set up the music library?  

Do you know another way? The setup been removed from the new App.