Deezer playlists missing

Sonos app seems to only load some of my Deezer playlists and not others.  Looking for possible solutions to this issue. Is there some problem linking between Deezer and Sonos? Ive been using my system for ~ five years problome free until yesterday

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

10 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +18

Hi @greg tyson 

Welcome to the Sonos Community!

Thanks for your post. Can you please try browsing Deezer in the Sonos app and select the Favourite Tracks section - do you get an “unable to browse” error?

If so, this is an issue we are aware of and are currently investigating. If not, please let us know. Thanks.

Hi @greg tyson 

Welcome to the Sonos Community!

Thanks for your post. Can you please try browsing Deezer in the Sonos app and select the Favourite Tracks section - do you get an “unable to browse” error?

If so, this is an issue we are aware of and are currently investigating. If not, please let us know. Thanks.

Corry,

I have the same issue as the OP, as do others on both Sonos Community and Deezer Community threads.

When I browse Deezer in the Sonos app and select the Favourite Tracks section, I am able to select and play tracks without the “unable to browse” error.

But when I browse Deezer and select My Music and then My Playlists, I am able to browse some of the playlists and play tracks, while other playlists give the “unable to browse” error.

I hope this helps.

Hi,

my favourites work fine. The problme seems limited to most of my playlists. Albums are fine, individual songs / albums I search are fine, just the playlists.

Thx

the favourite tracks are all fine, but the playlists are not. Albums work, individual songs work, Some playlists work, but most do not. There is only the “unable to browse music” message. 

Userlevel 7
Badge +18

@greg tyson & @dab9000