Question

Your Sonos system was not found.. I was just using it!?!?

Hi,

I have a setup consisting of a playbar, sub, 2x play 1's, and a play5 in another room.

I've been using them quite happily for a couple of years now and never had a problem until the last few weeks.

I'm now getting the above message EVERY time I launch an iphone controller or the mac os app.

With the iphone app, I can manage to get it to re-connect following the instructions to connect to an existing setup and by pressing the volume up/mute buttons (sometimes after several attempts) but I can't get the mac os app to work at all. It says it has connected after following the setup instructions, but it really hasn't and then presents the above message.

Please help. I'm really struggling to use any sonos equipment!

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

11 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +20
Hi,

I have a setup consisting of a playbar, sub, 2x play 1's, and a play5 in another room.

I've been using them quite happily for a couple of years now and never had a problem until the last few weeks.

I'm now getting the above message EVERY time I launch an iphone controller or the mac os app.

With the iphone app, I can manage to get it to re-connect following the instructions to connect to an existing setup and by pressing the volume up/mute buttons (sometimes after several attempts) but I can't get the mac os app to work at all. It says it has connected after following the setup instructions, but it really hasn't and then presents the above message.

Please help. I'm really struggling to use any sonos equipment!

Hi Chris,

Please send in a diagnostic report from your iPhone once you have it connected to your system. Then, reply here with the confirmation number. Here's how to submit reports.
Hi,