Skip to main content
Question

Spotify connect replaces existing queue (deletes it) - regression from 2024 due to app redesign

  • August 23, 2026
  • 1 reply
  • 29 views

Forum|alt.badge.img+1

Before the switch to the new app (2024) using Spotify Connect on a speaker wouldn’t delete the current queue. It would just switch over to Spotify connect and once you ended the session you could return to the existing queue.

I know this might be niché but is there a possibility to return to this old behavior or is it intentional that someone in the household sending music to my speaker via Spotify connect instantly deletes the current Sonos queue?

 

Yes, I could save my tracks in Sonos playlists if I want a permanent list.

This is a feature request to restore the old behavior so to say

1 reply

Forum|alt.badge.img+16
  • Local Superstar
  • August 23, 2026

If this is true then just wow.  Playing from Spotify Connect deletes your queue?  What happens when you ‘End Session’?

I'm a bit strange in thinking that expecting to retain existing functionality during supposed upgrades isn't niche or that a feature request should be needed to reinstate.