Before the switch to the new app (2024) using Spotify Connect on a speaker wouldn’t delete the current queue. It would just switch over to Spotify connect and once you ended the session you could return to the existing queue.
I know this might be niché but is there a possibility to return to this old behavior or is it intentional that someone in the household sending music to my speaker via Spotify connect instantly deletes the current Sonos queue?
Yes, I could save my tracks in Sonos playlists if I want a permanent list.
This is a feature request to restore the old behavior so to say
