Skip to main content

Why does my Sonos app show that I have a subscription for Sonos Radio HD when I don't?

When I click on the link, it opens this page:

Can you please stop pushing your HD radio? I have not spent hundreds of pounds on your equipment so that I can listen to radio, HD or otherwise.  If I want your HD radio, I'll subscribe, but please remove this duff information about me having a subscription when I don't!

Why does my Sonos app show that I have a subscription for Sonos Radio HD when I don't?

It isn’t showing that, which is why you’re offered a free trial if you tap through. It’s simply a link, in case you’re interested in pursuing it.

I don't have a subscription, but it's there in black and white, claiming that I have a subscription to Sonos Radio HD! Really poor sales skills from Sonos, fooling people into clicking on the free trial link.

I don't have a subscription, but it's there in black and white, claiming that I have a subscription to Sonos Radio HD! Really poor sales skills from Sonos, fooling people into clicking on the free trial link.

It’s not showing that… if you had subscribed to SR HD the App would show your subscription as “ACTIVE” … it isn’t, so you aren't.

fooling people into clicking on the free trial link.

Personally I don’t think anyone’s fooled. 

It’s not showing that… if you had subscribed to SR HD the App would show your subscription as “ACTIVE” … it isn’t, so you aren't.

I know I don't have a subscription, but it is misleading, probably purposely so, designed for non-subscribers to think "WTF! Did I accidentally sign up for a subscription?"

It should show "INACTIVE" or "Click here for free trial offer", instead of suggesting that I have a subscription.  A lame marketing scam.

fooling people into clicking on the free trial link.

Personally I don’t think anyone’s fooled.