Skip to main content

I’ve been using Tune In via my Sonos app and software for many years now with much success. I’m currently using the Sonos S1 Controller on my laptop and the app on my Samsung S8 Android phone. Most of the Tune In stations work fine but when I went to listen to the Auburn Football pregame show this past Saturday afternoon on Tune In via  the Sonos S1 Controller or app I got a message that said - Auburn Football and below that - Auburn University - AUSN Identifier 1. This is the first time I haven’t been able to listen to the Auburn pregame show using Sonos and Tune In so I was surprised. For the most part any other Tune In station on Sonos worked perfectly fine. I deleted the Auburn Network on Tune In and added Auburn Football back but no luck. I’m still getting the same message and no audio - Auburn University - AUSN Identifier 1. Can you please help me to resolve this issue? Thanks very much. 

Have you checked the TuneIn web browser to see if it is available there? I used to use TuneIn to listen to the San Francisco Giants play baseball, this year TuneIn decided not to pay for the opportunity to broadcast the station while they were playing MLB. I’m wondering if they didn’t pay for the privilege of broadcasting Auburn Football, either.

For what it is worth, this isn’t likely a Sonos problem, but a TuneIn problem. You’re better off lodging a complaint with TuneIn. 

Airgetlam - thanks for your follow-up. I did lodge a complaint with Tune In and this was their response (after confusing Auburn with an NFL team) -

Unfortunately, we are unable to provide any further detail regarding our partnership agreements.

I’ll try the Tune In app on my Android phone to see if I can pick up Auburn that way.