Answered

“I could not find that on Apple Music” - Alexa and Apple Music integration issues

Show first post
This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

38 replies

I, too, am having the same Alexa non play issue as above. I asked Sonos support directly if Alexa worked for them.
They replied:

"Thank you for your patience while troubleshooting your issue with Apple Music on Alexa.

We are able to play Apple Music on Alexa, we just tested it and works.

What we would like is a diagnostics when you get the error message on Alexa trying to play Apple Music."

If I can get my Apple Music station to play you would think I could also request an artist to play as well through Apple Music. However, this is not the case.
I see it as a half solution with the rest of it coming soon.( I hope)
OKAY - I HAVE GOT IT WORKING.

I am brand new to Sonos so forgive me if a few of these steps weren't necessary, but all I can tell you is it is working.

• I removed my device (unlinked) from within the Alexa iOS app
  • On the Sonos App, I turned off Alex voice control
  • I deleted the Alexa iOS app
  • I re-downloaded the Alexa app
  • Via the Sonos App, I initiated the Alexa set up
  • I signed in as normal
  • Once the device was set up, I was able to command Alexa by saying "Alexa, play Tina Turner in the Lounge" or "Alexa play Energy by Burns, ASAP Rocky in the Lounge"
I got a bit sick of having to say "... in the Lounge" and I found that if under the iOS Alexa app, you create a group (I created one called Lounge), I now just say "Alexa, play music" or "Alexa play music by Adele" and she goes off and does it ("Adele from Apple Music").

It seems to work, so now I may set up my other Sonos devices and hope for the best....
Joshuaroth are you in Australia? I have same problem, followed same instructions to no avail.
What am I missing?
Userlevel 2
Badge