Answered

Sonos Arc Era 300 sub 3 gen

• 2 March 2024
  • 9 replies

I am planning to install Sonos system in our basement. I have a media room which is 325 sqft (18’x18’) and open basement which is roughly 1300 sqft. 
my questions- should I put an Arc, 2-Era 300 and 1 sub (gen3) in media room. Is that a lot or less? Media room will have 85” tv and we usually don’t watch movies too loud.

and for the main open area is Arc, 2-Era 300 and 1 sub (gen3) enough or do I need more.

And say I want to play just plain music in both media room and open basement. Can I connect both to play same music?

is there better option for me than stated above. All suggestions welcome.

Sorry for so many questions. A newbie here!

icon

Best answer by nik9669a 2 March 2024, 07:04

View original

9 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +18

With the Arc/Era/Sub combination for the media room that will give you an Atmos-capable system and is then the most speakers you can have in a Sonos system - except another Sub should you feel the system needs it. 

In the main open area, if you don’t have a tv you don’t need the Arc. Instead consider Fives or Eras. If it’s a place you want to listen to music, set up a stereo pair in front of your main listening position. If you want a room-filled sound, consider another pair of the same Era-or-Fives and group them together to play in sync. And then group the media room too for sync’d music throughout the space.