Question

playbar and comittment for DTS playback firmware upgrade

Show first post
This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

214 replies

To the person who suggested contact a lawyer - what a great idea. I am actually a corporate lawyer and had never looked at the Sonos website which says in terms of surround sound "play anything". This is misleading and deceptive and a breach of Australian consumer laws. Time to contact the ACCC
Hey what a coincidence, everyone else in this thread is a lawyer too, mate.
Userlevel 1
To the person who suggested contact a lawyer - what a great idea. I am actually a corporate lawyer and had never looked at the Sonos website which says in terms of surround sound "play anything". This is misleading and deceptive and a breach of Australian consumer laws. Time to contact the ACCC
I too am a lawyer that randomly visits website blogs about products I don't own. I think we should sue the government for letting Sonos form a company and sell products to people.
I am so glad that there is more competition in the maket from the likes of Bose , lg and other s. When I read the official reply I just laught about it as it has never been about dts . For a system of over 2000 pounds you just expect it works out of the box , irregardless of that you don't use that functionality. Like Nokia, blackberry or Kodak who owned the maket as they invented it, it migh just be down to late to listen. Don't worry Sonos , keep the track you are taking to see who laughs and cries ...
Userlevel 3
Klipsch has shown a wireless home theatre system done right at CES. It's going to be a lot, lot, lot more than what sonos offers at present but competition has seen the brilliance of wireless and is catching up, the death knell has sounded fir sonos http://www.digitaltrends.com/home-theater/klipsch-shows-reference-premiere-wireless-home-theater/