Good sound but Sonos has the worst software and app EVER. And it's not even close.

• 23 November 2023
  • 22 replies

See above title.  I would never buy any Sonos product again and my advice to everyone that I speak with (and I’m a tech consultant) is never ever ever buy a Sonos product.

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

22 replies

What particular issues are you experiencing, that brings you to this statement? 

Great. Rather than simply rubbishing Sonos name a streamer and app/controller that you’d recommend instead.

(Hint: Native streaming service apps which can ‘cast’ are nearly always more functional than a ‘unifying’ app such as Sonos, for very obvious reasons.)

Userlevel 7

See above title.  I would never buy any Sonos product again and my advice to everyone that I speak with (and I’m a tech consultant) is never ever ever buy a Sonos product.

@opieandbambi

People like you who make blanket statements about issues with no information as to what the issues are really make me want to say things that are inappropriate. You call yourself a Tech Consultant…. how do help anyone with your attitude. So I guess your clients contact you about issues with no explanation as to what the issues are. Amazing!!!

However, if you want assistance please use common sense (Tech Consultant) and provide us with details regarding your issue(s).

Perhaps a Thanksgiving-lubricated rant?  

Userlevel 7

Perhaps a Thanksgiving-lubricated rant?  

I hope it was a good single barrell whiskey, wine or beer. But on second thought it’s the rot-gut stuff that gets most people 😂

Is a tech consultant anything like an Instagram Influencer?

Badge

<rant>