Skip to main content

Do i get the ARC or the ERA 300

Hi everyone.

I’m kinda new to sound in house…..and i allways was having sound in my car. So as i start getting older(i’m close to 50yo) i spend more time inside my home rather than spend time in my car. So i went on Youtube and start seach for input of what to buy when i needed to upgrade my sound. I choose Sonos. So here i am…

Anyway….my livingroom upstairs got: Beam gen2,2xERA 100 and 2xgen3. And my Bow&Arrow-Panasonic does not got eARK so Arcana HDfury is been used….works great.

So….do i purcase the ARC or a Era 300-pair? I will have both but economics makes me choose this month. The 300’s will have a wall-mount and in future i will have the secound pair of 300’s to pair them up front.

So….what would you have purcase first of the ARC or 300’s.

To info the 300’s are on sale from Sonos Web-site,and you can save pretty much the same on the ARC cause another electronic-store got it on Outlet…..so the ARC&300’s cost the same.

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

13 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +20

Personally, I would go for the Arc first.

Userlevel 3
Badge +7

That was the opposite of what i was leaning towards….cause even the 300’s are “new” it’s not so common to get a discount on these.

The ARC is vey popular and the price for a used secoundhand ARC is just on average $150 to $200 less than new….in otherwords very expencive. So for me is no use in buy secoundhand.

Userlevel 7
Badge +20

Personally, I would go for the Arc first.

I was talking about the improvement in sound quality rather than available discounts.

Userlevel 7
Badge +22

I’d go with the Arc first as you can use that for music and your TV.

Add the two 300s for the rear surrounds as a second step or after listening consider a Sub or mini-Sub as the second option.