Skip to main content
Contributor III
August 7, 2026
Answered

Wish for improvement: Cancel group editing - do not ask if No change

Hi

When working on groups in the settings:

When entering a group to see what's speakers in that group -> no change done -> going back (arrow) or cancel (X): Message for "do you want to" appears.

 

If going through several groups this message box is disturbing.

The message box/question is of course important if do a change and use arrow/X, but when No change is done it should not appear.

Amund 

Sotiris C.
Sonos Staff
August 10, 2026

Hello ​@amundsf, welcome back!

I’ve marked this thread as a feature request and forwarded it to the appropriate teams for consideration.

Thank you for the post and feedback, it is much appreciated!

Leaving a like and marking Best Answer might make someone's day. Who knows, that someone might be you.

1 reply

Sotiris C.
Sonos Staff
August 10, 2026

Hello ​@amundsf, welcome back!

I’ve marked this thread as a feature request and forwarded it to the appropriate teams for consideration.

Thank you for the post and feedback, it is much appreciated!

Leaving a like and marking Best Answer might make someone's day. Who knows, that someone might be you.