Skip to main content
Contributor I
September 24, 2024
Answered

deleting an old device from Sonos app

  • September 24, 2024
  • 11 replies
  • 6390 views

I recently upgraded a device from a connect amp to a new Sonos amp.  The old one still shows up as not connected.  How do I delete this old one from still showing up on the app?

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.
Best answer by Airgetlam

If it’s showing up in your router / on the app, and you’re really worried about it, try a reboot of both your Sonos devices and the router, to ‘flush’ the temporarily held assignment from your system. As @nik9669a suggests, they’ll drop off there as your system re-leases the IP address, in time. 

If it’s on the ‘I’ve purchased these devices’ on the www.sonos.com page, it will stay there indefinitely, until such time as it gets registered to another Sonos user, as @bockersjv suggests. I’ve got several items on that list, mostly old BRIDGEs that I didn’t give away, but junked. 

11 replies

Schlumpf
Virtuoso
September 25, 2024

@AHN 

Like @106rallye said that are different things to see a device in the app or in your account system data via web page. 
I can tell you that a not connected device definitely will disappear from the app after 72 hours. 
In your account as someone told before it will stay as long as it’s registered with another Sonos account. Sonos also can’t change that manually if you are going to ask them. 

Ralf