deleting an old device from Sonos app
I recently upgraded a device from a connect amp to a new Sonos amp. The old one still shows up as not connected. How do I delete this old one from still showing up on the app?
I recently upgraded a device from a connect amp to a new Sonos amp. The old one still shows up as not connected. How do I delete this old one from still showing up on the app?
If it’s showing up in your router / on the app, and you’re really worried about it, try a reboot of both your Sonos devices and the router, to ‘flush’ the temporarily held assignment from your system. As
If it’s on the ‘I’ve purchased these devices’ on the www.sonos.com page, it will stay there indefinitely, until such time as it gets registered to another Sonos user, as
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.