Answered

Sonos arc increases to max volume

• 15 October 2021
  • 3 replies

Hi

I am having a problem with the Arc coming on at full volume sometimes when I turn my TV on, it didn’t do it on the beam before I upgraded. It sometimes does it when I change channels on the Sky box or when I turn on to a streaming channel. I have been talking to technical for a few months and trying different things but it still does it. It’s so annoying I am thinking of changing the system for something else but nothing compares. Am I the only person suffering from this or is there anyone else.

icon

Best answer by Airgetlam 16 October 2021, 00:07

View original

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

3 replies

Might it be an issue with your Sky box, perhaps?  - One initial suggestion that springs to mind would be to switch-off HDMI-CEC on the sky box (if that’s allowed and you can do without that control) and to see if that resolves your issue. It may also be worth powering off (not standby) all the devices in the setup for a minute or so and re-seat the cables and allow the setup of the HDMI ‘handshakes’ again, when they are powered back on.

I’ve also had issues with setting up a Logitech Harmony remote, which appears to “set” the TV’s (Sonos’ if you’re not using CEC) volume when it turns on the set. As I recall, last time I messed with it, they’d hidden it more so it was harder to find than when I originally set up the remote’s system.