No Atmos with Firestick 4K Max

Badge

Hi, I’ve just purchased a Sonos Arc but i’m having trouble getting Atmos from Netflix via a Fire Stick 4k Max.

I have a premium Netflix subscription and all settings are at their highest.

I have Sky Q so i’m able to get Atmos from Sky Movies from the Arc so i know that it does work from that source.

Anyone any ideas?

Thanks

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

42 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +20

Hi, I’ve just purchased a Sonos Arc but i’m having trouble getting Atmos from Netflix via a Fire Stick 4k Max.

I have Sky Q so i’m able to get Atmos from Sky Movies from the Arc so i know that it does work from that source.

Anyone any ideas?

Thanks

I have the exact same setup.  How are your components connected together?

For reference I’ve included below a diagram of my setup. (The Arana HDFury is because my TV doesn’t have an eArc port.)

Hi. Exactly how are the Sky box and Firestick connected to the TV?

Is there any other app on the Firestick that has Atmos?

Is there a Netflix app on the TV?

What make and model is your TV?

Badge

Anyone any ideas?

Thanks

For reference I’ve included below a diagram of my setup. (The Arana HDFury is because my TV doesn’t have an eArc port.)

I have the Arc connected to the ARC HDMI of the tv, Sky Q to a normal HDMI and the Firestick in another HDMI.

I don’t understand why Sky Q gives me Atmos but the Firestick doesn’t?

Badge

Hi. Exactly how are the Sky box and Firestick connected to the TV?

Is there any other app on the Firestick that has Atmos?

Is there a Netflix app on the TV?

What make and model is your TV?

Hi John, see my previous response.

I just got the firestick yesterday so not sure what other apps to try as i only subscribe to Prime and Netflix.

There is a Netflix app on the tv but i believe it doesn’t supply Atmos.