System keeps disconnecting.

• 3 December 2020
  • 9 replies

Hi all,

I’m new to Sonos and have recently bought the surround package with the Arc, One SLs and Sub v3. 
I’m enjoying it however becoming frustrated as the entire system disconnects on a weekly basis. Following the usual switch it all off, leave it for a bit and switch it back on does work,  it a week later, it’s disconnected again. 

I don’t have issues with any other of my contraptions disconnecting from the WiFi, only the Sonos kit. 

Any help is appreciated. 

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

9 replies

Userlevel 6
Badge +16

Hi @Butchie Yost , Thank you for reaching out, and welcome to the community. Sorry about what’s happening to your Sonos system, So that we can check the current status of the Sonos speakers, I’ll ask you to submit a diagnostic report to investigate further what could be causing this issue. You may reply to the thread with the confirmation number to assist you with this issue.  

Let us know how it goes and we're here to answer any further questions you have.

Hi Simon,

ive just had a very similar issue. This time the error message was system is not configured. Looking at the app, the arc was replaced with a ?  

I’ve done the usual switch off and on which has reconnected everything but it’s a major pain. 
Ive also ran another diagnostic- no. 660358699

many thanks. 

Userlevel 6
Badge +16

Hi @Butchie Yost, Thanks for reaching out, and welcome to the community. Sorry to hear about this ongoing issue on your Sonos system and thanks for submitting a diagnostic report of your Sonos system. I’ll ask some questions to check on this issue. 

• What is the status of the lights on your Sonos speakers?
  • Does it happen on other device controllers where you have the Sonos App?
  • When did it start happening?