Skip to main content
Contributor II
October 5, 2021
Answered

I have ordered a Beam Gen 2. Once setup how to decommision the original beam?

Once I get my Beam Gen 2 setup, do I need to do anything to remove my original Beam from association with my account to free it up for another happy home?

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.
Airgetlam
AirgetlamAnswer
October 5, 2021

See a similar post here:

 

Bruce

3 replies

Lead Maestro
October 5, 2021

After you set up the new Beam, reset the old Beam before you sell it or give it away by following these instructions:

https://support.sonos.com/s/article/1096?language=en_US

"Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you." - Rashi
buzz
Grand Maestro
October 5, 2021

As a first step, remove any surrounds and SUB’s associated with the current BEAM.

Airgetlam
AirgetlamAnswer
October 5, 2021

See a similar post here:

 

Bruce