Answered

Arc - wall mount or not...

• 2 July 2021
  • 7 replies

Userlevel 1
Badge +1

I’m new to Sonos and very much looking forward to try out my Sub Gen 3 and my Arc once my new place is finished. Currently having craftsmen doing some work before I can move in.

First, I planned to have the Arc standing on a media bench but then I started thinking if I maybe should mount it on the wall instead. So I bought the Sonos Arc wall mount.

Then I found some information about the sound being changed if you mount it to the wall using the original Sonos wall mount for the Arc. Where the Arc will sense it’s mounted to the wall via a magnet built-in into the Sonos wall mount. Where the sound (primarily the base as I understand it) will be less.

Whether this is something you really want seems to be different depending on who you ask.

I also bought a 3rd party wall mount for the Arc from Flexson since I have a white Arc but wasn’t able to find the original Sonos Arc wall mount in white. Only black. Not even sure if there is a white version of the original Sonos Arc wall mount?

Also not sure if the Flexson also comes with a built-in magnet to activate the Arc wall mount EQ.

Would be interesting to hear from you guys in here what your experience is in this regard, having the Arc mounted to the wall or not.

icon

Best answer by Ken_Griffiths 2 July 2021, 23:36

View original

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

7 replies

There’s quite a helpful YT video on this subject, as linked below, if you haven’t seen it already:

Userlevel 7