Answered

S1 and S2 problems

• 22 December 2023
  • 8 replies

. I have been using Sonos for 14-15 years, so I have a legacy system, with 2 Connect Amps and a Play 5; but also Playbar connected to 2 Play 1s and a One. Waiting in the wings are an Era 100 and a Sub Mini, and these have pushed me to split my successfully running S1 system, so as to have an S2 new setup on the ground floor, with Playbar, Play 1s and One, introducing the new kit, and a revised S1 system using the legacy kit for now on the top floor. I believed I had removed the legacy items, but I am driven mad by the setting up of S2, which complains that the relevant items are not on the same network, insisting on reboot of the router, and each component, leading to a process to Join Sonos net - but this fails, with the terribly helpful advisory message to ‘try again later’ - of course nothing changes, and I am left grinding my teeth, with nothing working at all. One thing - at some point a few iterations ago, one of the Connects was shown still listed, and I took the option to simply Hide this - would this be getting in the way although it seemed to be removed successfully? I am not certain if the network wave and is an issue, but I can see the network as active, but not the items linked to it. I am sure there may be other issues, but I feel blinded by the lack of ultimate guidance. I feel I can’t start on S1 setup until this is resolved - and of course this is not the best time to have set off on this task, so thanks for any help you can provide! Season’s greetings, Martin

icon

Best answer by Ken_Griffiths 22 December 2023, 15:22

View original

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

8 replies