why do i need to give other people my username and password to “Sign in as the System Owner to see this content”
Other members of my household are finding there are certain features that they cannot use in the Sonos app on their phone unless I provide them my username and password to “Sign in as the System Owner to see this content”. Why must I do this? This is very frustrating. I hope this is a bug because it is poor design otherwise.
I want to mention that I am signed into the app on my devices.
