Skip to main content
This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.
Lead Maestro
April 11, 2023

I would reset the device before you sell it by following these steps:

https://support.sonos.com/en-us/article/reset-your-sonos-product
 

Also be sure to take advantage of the Sonos Upgrade Program. Your old device might be eligible for a 15% or 30% credit towards purchasing the Era 100.

https://www.sonos.com/en-us/upgrade

"Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you." - Rashi

5 replies

Lead Maestro
April 11, 2023

If the Sonos app doesn’t detect the device on your system, it will automatically be removed after a few days. If you want the device removed sooner, reboot all your other devices and the router and force close the Sonos app.

"Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you." - Rashi
Franck74Author
Contributor I
April 11, 2023

Ok, thanks, I want to remove it because I'm selling it in order to buy an Era 100 which has a better connection. Have a nice day and thanks again

Lead Maestro
April 11, 2023

I would reset the device before you sell it by following these steps:

https://support.sonos.com/en-us/article/reset-your-sonos-product
 

Also be sure to take advantage of the Sonos Upgrade Program. Your old device might be eligible for a 15% or 30% credit towards purchasing the Era 100.

https://www.sonos.com/en-us/upgrade

"Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you." - Rashi
Franck74Author
Contributor I
April 12, 2023

hello, I spent a good time looking for the procedure, but nothing , so thanks for the link, case solved!

Franck 😀

Schlumpf
Virtuoso
April 12, 2023

@Franck74 

As @GuitarSuperstar said it’s very important to reset the product you’re going to sell. 
But Sonos also changed the functionality of products being removed from your system. They now will appear with a tool symbol and the hint to be offline. You don’t have to wait for days or for adding the new owner his product to his system. Just tap on the tool symbol and follow the steps to remove the product within a minute from your system. 😎

It will only remain to your Sonos account untill the new owner adds it to his system and account. 

Ralf