Skip to main content
Contributor I
Apr 15, 2025 9:20 AM UTC
Answered

Redundant confirmation prompts for unchanged settings

Both the alarm screen as well as the "enter share info" modal prompt for confirmation when navigating back regardless of whether any changes have been made in the first place, as well as when the "save" button was actually pressed right before.

This is independent of how back navigation is invoked (back button on modal, close button on modal, back swipe gesture). 

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.
Schlumpf
SchlumpfAnswer
Virtuoso
Apr 15, 2025 11:04 AM UTC

​@Schlumpf I can see the _currently_ used account, but where do I compare that with what account created the system?

Then you should be ok using the correct account, because this just is shown to the system owner. 
Did you try to reset the app from within its own setting and reconnect then with your existing system?

Ralf

5 replies

Schlumpf
Virtuoso
Apr 15, 2025 10:15 AM UTC

​@l00twig

Please make sure you are logged in with the Sonos Account that was used to create the system. That seems to be necessary now to get full control. 

Translate
Ralf
l00twigAuthor
Contributor I
Apr 15, 2025 10:34 AM UTC

​@Schlumpf I can see the _currently_ used account, but where do I compare that with what account created the system?

Translate
Schlumpf
SchlumpfAnswer
Virtuoso
Apr 15, 2025 11:04 AM UTC

​@Schlumpf I can see the _currently_ used account, but where do I compare that with what account created the system?

Then you should be ok using the correct account, because this just is shown to the system owner. 
Did you try to reset the app from within its own setting and reconnect then with your existing system?

Translate
Ralf
l00twigAuthor
Contributor I
Apr 15, 2025 8:49 PM UTC

​@Schlumpf I did all of these. I still get prompted to confirm when attempting to dismiss the aforementioned modals without editing anything.

Translate
Schlumpf
Virtuoso
Apr 16, 2025 12:23 AM UTC

​@Schlumpf I did all of these. I still get prompted to confirm when attempting to dismiss the aforementioned modals without editing anything.

Sounds strange… 

Any Ports blocked by firewall rules, ad blockers, pi-hole active etc.? 
Did you try from a different device running Sonos app?

Translate
Ralf