Skip to main content
Contributor I
July 1, 2025
Answered

Problem with deleting / removing device

  • July 1, 2025
  • 3 replies
  • 130 views

Hi

I am new in Sonos.

By mistake I add Era 300 to second room and I reset it to assign to other but than after reset it left as unplugged. Is this will be visible  always or until I assign it again but in other room?

I can't find any option to manage the rooms groups or speakers.

Why there is no icon like remove from system or  delete room.

It is only possible to create but no delete.

How to manage this. What if I sell the produkt and it will be visible here. 

 

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.
Best answer by Mr. T

Unfortunately, the ability to hide an unconnected product has not been implemented in the new app.

The speaker will automatically disappear from the app in the next 24-72hrs.

3 replies

Mr. T
Mr. TAnswer
July 1, 2025

Unfortunately, the ability to hide an unconnected product has not been implemented in the new app.

The speaker will automatically disappear from the app in the next 24-72hrs.

djtcAuthor
Contributor I
July 7, 2025

After reorganizing speakers error has gone.

djtcAuthor
Contributor I
July 7, 2025

Topic can be closed.