Skip to main content
Contributor I
Jul 1, 2025 11:40 AM UTC
Answered

Problem with deleting / removing device

Hi

I am new in Sonos.

By mistake I add Era 300 to second room and I reset it to assign to other but than after reset it left as unplugged. Is this will be visible  always or until I assign it again but in other room?

I can't find any option to manage the rooms groups or speakers.

Why there is no icon like remove from system or  delete room.

It is only possible to create but no delete.

How to manage this. What if I sell the produkt and it will be visible here. 

 

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.
Mr. T
Mr. TAnswer
Jul 1, 2025 11:48 AM UTC

Unfortunately, the ability to hide an unconnected product has not been implemented in the new app.

The speaker will automatically disappear from the app in the next 24-72hrs.

3 replies

Mr. T
Mr. TAnswer
Jul 1, 2025 11:48 AM UTC

Unfortunately, the ability to hide an unconnected product has not been implemented in the new app.

The speaker will automatically disappear from the app in the next 24-72hrs.

Translate
djtcAuthor
Contributor I
Jul 7, 2025 8:43 AM UTC

After reorganizing speakers error has gone.

Translate
djtcAuthor
Contributor I
Jul 7, 2025 8:43 AM UTC

Topic can be closed.

Translate