Skip to main content
Headliner II
April 23, 2021
Answered

Sonos app reset question

  • April 23, 2021
  • 3 replies
  • 910 views

Hi

 

I have the sonos app installed on my iPhone and iPad, im selling my iPhone soon and unsure how I should uninstall the sonos app.

I see that in the app settings there is something called reset app.

 

If I click this will it remove my system from just the iPhone app, I dont want it removing my system from the iPad.

 

Thanks

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.
Best answer by ratty

Resetting the Sonos controller app simply erases its knowledge of your system, plus a few other local settings. It doesn’t affect anything on the system itself.

But I have to ask: If you’re selling your phone surely you’ll be resetting the entire phone beforehand? This will remove the Sonos app, along with all the other apps too.

3 replies

ratty
rattyAnswer
April 23, 2021

Resetting the Sonos controller app simply erases its knowledge of your system, plus a few other local settings. It doesn’t affect anything on the system itself.

But I have to ask: If you’re selling your phone surely you’ll be resetting the entire phone beforehand? This will remove the Sonos app, along with all the other apps too.

106rallye
April 23, 2021

You should reset the iPhone to factory settings. This will erase all apps on the phone, but won't affect the system nor your iPad...

ledzep1Author
Headliner II
April 23, 2021

Resetting the Sonos controller app simply erases its knowledge of your system, plus a few other local settings. It doesn’t affect anything on the system itself.

But I have to ask: If you’re selling your phone surely you’ll be resetting the entire phone beforehand? This will remove the Sonos app, along with all the other apps too.

You should reset the iPhone to factory settings. This will erase all apps on the phone, but won't affect the system nor your iPad...

 

Thanks, Yeah I will be resetting phone, I just wanted to logout and delete some of the more important apps beforehand.