This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.
Looks like an update for the S1 app and firmware on my Connect units so now I wait and see if that pop-up message at the top of the app shows up again. 🤞🏼
I spoke with the team, and they confirmed that the only way to ‘freeze’ your system to S1 is indeed by having only S1 compatible products. Either @pwt has only S1 products or the message will come back for them at some point.
It might be worth trying what @buzz suggested and seeing if that keeps the banner away, though I still believe it’ll come back. If it does prevent it, while unintended, you could turn off automatic updates on your Sonos system as updates would cause the banner to start showing again.
Either @pwt has only S1 products or the message will come back for them at some point.
I definitely have a mixture. In fact, they’re all S2 compatible except the older Connects. I guess I’ll await the return of the message, but it’s still gone for now.
I spoke with the team, and they confirmed that the only way to ‘freeze’ your system to S1 is indeed by having only S1 compatible products.
The dev team could fix this, though, right?
4 x P:5 | Sub | 4 x P:1 | 3 x Connect | 2 x Boost | Connect:Amp | 2 x One | Amp | Move | Port | Era 300
New S1 update did not fix anything so not sure what the update was for. I also tried what @buzz suggested and that did not help. Shortly after plugging back in the S2 compatible Connects it popped up again with the message. 😠