Skip to main content
Avid Contributor III
Jun 29, 2020 1:29 AM UTC
Answered

How to delete/modify a room group in Sonos S2 app ?

How to delete/modify a room group in Sonos 2 on iOS ?

    This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.
    Smilja
    SmiljaAnswer
    Jun 29, 2020 3:53 PM UTC

    Hello Buzz … There is no such choice in Sonos neither on OS X nor iOS.  Can you be more specific.  

     

    What iOS version is your device running on?

     

    System requirements (S2 and S1)

    • Android 7.0 or later
    • iOS 11 or later
    • iPadOS 13 or later
    • macOS 10.11 or later
    • Windows 7 or later

     

    Group and ungroup rooms

    »And the world is like an apple whirling silently in space, Like the circles that you find in the windmills of your mind.« (›Windmills Of Your Mind‹ [1967]. Music by Michel Legrand ; English lyrics written by Alan & Marilyn Bergman)

    4 replies

    buzz
    Grand Maestro
    Jun 29, 2020 1:57 AM UTC

    Settings → System → Groups → Delete

    Translate
    Avid Contributor III
    Jun 29, 2020 3:17 PM UTC

    Hello Buzz … There is no such choice in Sonos neither on OS X nor iOS.  Can you be more specific.  

     

    Translate
    Smilja
    SmiljaAnswer
    Jun 29, 2020 3:53 PM UTC

    Hello Buzz … There is no such choice in Sonos neither on OS X nor iOS.  Can you be more specific.  

     

    What iOS version is your device running on?

     

    System requirements (S2 and S1)

    • Android 7.0 or later
    • iOS 11 or later
    • iPadOS 13 or later
    • macOS 10.11 or later
    • Windows 7 or later

     

    Group and ungroup rooms

    Translate
    »And the world is like an apple whirling silently in space, Like the circles that you find in the windmills of your mind.« (›Windmills Of Your Mind‹ [1967]. Music by Michel Legrand ; English lyrics written by Alan & Marilyn Bergman)
    Avid Contributor III
    Jun 29, 2020 4:12 PM UTC

    Thanks … Got it.  

    Hoolala !  So unintuitive and not obvious.  Could be so much easier if deleting a group was at the same place that you create them, and also if it was available on OS X as well.

    Translate