Skip to main content
Avid Contributor I
Jun 2, 2022 5:23 AM UTC
Answered

Tidying 'My System'?

Hi all,

Last year I deleted my Sonos ‘Bridge’, and replaced the Sonos ‘Connect’ with the ‘Amp’. 

When I log in and look at My System, it is still telling me I have the Bridge and the Connect. Its not a big deal, but being a simple soul, I’d like to get rid of the reference to those items that I no longer have. Any idea how to do that, please?

Thanks in anticipation, 

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.
ratty
rattyAnswer
Jun 2, 2022 6:50 AM UTC

If you mean the list on your Sonos account, the only way to remove stale components is to register them to a different account. 

They won’t in any way affect the operation of your system, which will continue to show the active components in Settings/System/About.

1 reply

ratty
rattyAnswer
Jun 2, 2022 6:50 AM UTC

If you mean the list on your Sonos account, the only way to remove stale components is to register them to a different account. 

They won’t in any way affect the operation of your system, which will continue to show the active components in Settings/System/About.

Translate