Skip to main content
Contributor III
Jan 5, 2021 9:47 PM UTC
Answered

Can I trade up Sonos component after removing it from my system?

Hi all,

I’ve recently activated the 30% discount to replace an old ZP80, ZP100 and Play:5. I’m ready to upgrade my system to S2, but this required removal of some other components from my system, which I can do without but might choose to upgrade later. 
 

Will these components remain visible on my account and, therefore, be ‘upgradable’ in future should the offer still exist?

 

Thanks in advance for your help. 

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.
Airgetlam
AirgetlamAnswer
Jan 5, 2021 10:00 PM UTC

Any device you have ‘registered’ on your account stays there, until someone new ‘registers’ it. I have old BRIDGEs still listed on my account. Think of that list as ‘devices that were registered’ and not ‘devices that are in use’.

Bruce

1 reply

Airgetlam
AirgetlamAnswer
Jan 5, 2021 10:00 PM UTC

Any device you have ‘registered’ on your account stays there, until someone new ‘registers’ it. I have old BRIDGEs still listed on my account. Think of that list as ‘devices that were registered’ and not ‘devices that are in use’.

Translate
Bruce