Presets/Scenes

• 19 November 2020
  • 14 replies

Okay, I’ve read numerous suggestions over the years to establish presets or scenes so you can, worh minimal effort, reset your system to play certain configurations (volumes, locations, etc.).   But they are always closed with no resolution.  This is an EASY feature.  Why does Sonia continue to ignore its best clients?

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.

14 replies

It may not be as easy a feature in the Sonos code base as you think it is. I’m not familiar with their code, so I don’t know one way or the other. But if it was ‘easy’ as you suggest, my suspicion is it would have already been done. 

I agree have saved preset scenes with groups, volume, and playlists would be amazing and long overdue. I’m not a programmer but I would think if I can click on a series of buttons on the app to do this manually that they could figure out a way to add scenes that do this for you each time I select it. 

Userlevel 1
Badge

Hi yes a basic feature of different room collections would be ideal to start with. At the moment one speaker can only be in one group, it’s a big limitation. 

Hi yes a basic feature of different room collections would be ideal to start with. At the moment one speaker can only be in one group, it’s a big limitation. 

Just for info...you actually can have the same speaker saved in different controller groups.. goto ‘Settings/System/Groups’ in the App to create a Household controller group.

Userlevel 1
Badge

Just for info...you actually can have the same speaker saved in different controller groups.. goto ‘Settings/System/Groups’ in the App to create a controller group.

Hi I cannot see Groups in Settings/System in Android S1 app nor in the Mac desktop S1 controller 

Hi I cannot see Groups in Settings/System in Android S1 app nor in the Mac desktop S1 controller