Skip to main content
Contributor II
October 22, 2022
Answered

Upgrade to S2 App WITHOUT Permission

Dear Sonos, I have just spent an entire day downgrading all my speakers back to the S1 App because one of my son’s friends attempted to play music with the S2 App. How can you allow someone to upgrade my entire system WITHOUT my permission and render it completely 🤬 useless??!!!!!

This topic has been closed for further comments. You can use the search bar to find a similar topic, or create a new one by clicking Create Topic at the top of the page.
106rallye
106rallyeAnswer
October 23, 2022

One of the reasons I have i guest network is I do not want my children’s friends on my Sonos, printer, NAS etc.

3 replies

jgatie
October 22, 2022

I'm almost positive upgrading requires entering the system password, so I think you may not be getting the whole story here.

buzz
Grand Maestro
October 23, 2022

Kids often think that they are doing the clueless old folks a favor by upgrading to the latest and greatest.

In my household it’s the young ones who are clueless, but I have given specific instructions “Do not update the Sonos system”.

106rallye
106rallyeAnswer
October 23, 2022

One of the reasons I have i guest network is I do not want my children’s friends on my Sonos, printer, NAS etc.